Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees is an elected seven-member board, which administers the Library and sets policies. The term of office is three years, elected on a staggered basis. They select and hire the Library Director, who runs the Library on a day-to-day basis. Additional staff members are appointed to their positions by the board. Trustee meetings are held the second Tuesday of the month at 4:00pm in the Library Conference Room. The Trustees are responsible for the care and custody of all Library property and oversee the Library budget and all expenditures.

Name Term Expires
Joan Lyons 2018
Allen Waters 2018
Mary LeClair 2019
Amanda Hall 2019
Matthew Auger 2020
Sandra Horsman 2020
Virginia Scharfenberg 2020

Board of Trustees Meetings 2018

Tuesday,  April  10
Tuesday,  May    8
Tuesday,  June  12
Tuesday,  July    10
Tuesday,  August 14
Tuesday,  September 11
Tuesday,  October 9
Tuesday,  November 13
Tuesday,  December  11

Start Your Search